Ericka Lessard - bicom

Day-to-day?

As an Account Manager, Ericka handles day-to-day media and influencer relations, as well as client management. Thanks to her experience as a publicist in the sport & entertainment world and her work for different brands, her expertise now covers entertainment, lifestyle, fashion, and beauty from a 360-degree perspective.

Her motivation?

Getting out of her comfort zone! Being a very routine oriented person, Ericka needs challenges and change in every sphere of her life to create her magic!  From meeting new people to writing stories and brainstorming, the urge to discover something new is what makes her creativity and passion come to the fore.

Her inspiration?

All artists and creative souls who have become serious businesswomen in less publicized sectors. I love that the artists such as photographers, DJs, and dancers are now being recognized at their full value and that other industries appreciate their art. We love to see more women and diversity in all industries!

Fun fact?

I could eat breakfast from morning to night – “ You can never go wrong with fancy toasts!” That’s why I always have my friends over for all day brunches over the weekend (but also so I can go to bed early).

Ericka Lessard - bicom

Son quotidien?

En tant que gestionnaire de compte, Ericka s’occupe au quotidien des relations avec les médias et les influenceurs, ainsi que de la gestion des clients. Avec son expérience en tant que publiciste dans le monde du sport et du divertissement pour ensuite avoir travaillé pour des marques, son expertise couvre désormais le divertissement, le style de vie, la mode et maintenant la beauté, et ce, avec une perspective à 360 degrés.

Sa passion?

Sortir de sa zone de confort! Étant une personne très axée sur la routine, Ericka a besoin de défis et de mouvements dans toutes les sphères de sa vie pour créer de la magie! Qu’il s’agisse de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, d’écrire ou de faire du remue-méninges, l’envie de découvrir quelque chose de nouveau est ce qui fait naître sa créativité et sa passion.

Son inspiration?

Toutes les artistes et âmes créatives qui sont devenues des femmes d’affaires sérieuses dans des secteurs moins médiatisés. Elle aime que les artistes telles que les photographes, les DJs ou les danseuses soient reconnues à leur juste valeur, mais aussi qu’elles soient capables d’imposer leur art à d’autres industries. Nous aimons voir plus de femmes, plus de diversité, et ce, dans toutes les industries!

Un fait cocasse?

Elle pourrait manger un petit-déjeuner du matin au soir – « you can never go wrong with fancy toasts »! C’est pourquoi elle reçoit toujours ses amis pour des « all-day brunchs » le week-end (mais aussi pour se coucher tôt)!