Kathleen “Kat” Adams - bicom

Day-to-day?

As strategic thinking ideator and lead of the Toronto office, Kat is always looking to grow bicom’s presence across Canada while overseeing and supporting the busy team working in Toronto. Kat is a solution driven good listener, she can’t help but recommend ideas to help clients, staff and anyone she’s talking to with creative answers to tough problems. Passionate about sustainability and social impact campaigns, Kat is eager to keep learning new ways to leverage communications to create more inclusive and equitable world, and to motivate clients to tackle important changes required to have a greater impact on the planet, society and empower those who have been marginalized.

Her motivation?

Connecting people and ideas and sharing those messages with the world so others can participate in being the change they want to see in the world.

Her inspiration?

Her children, her husband and her Mum, as well as Greta Thunberg, Amanda Gorman, Brené Brown and anti-racism activists around the world. Kat has always been inspired by passionate people who are capable of setting fear aside to use their voices, legitimate research and the best available science to push for a better, more inclusive and healthier world for all.

Fun fact?

Due to her instinctively social and curious nature, Kat will try to make you laugh anytime you speak with her. Growing up, all of her report cards said she was a great student but she talked too much – big shout out to her teachers for pointing her towards a very satisfying career in communications.

Kathleen “Kat” Adams - bicom

Son quotidien?

En tant que directrice générale du bureau de Toronto et idéatrice de la pensée stratégique, Kat cherche toujours à accroître la présence de bicom à travers le Canada tout en supervisant et en soutenant l’équipe très active qui travaille à Toronto. Kat est une personne à l’écoute, toujours à la recherche d’idées pour aider ses clients et collègues à trouver des solutions créatives. Passionnée de développement durable et de campagnes à l’impact social, Kat souhaite continuer à découvrir de nouvelles façons de tirer parti des communications pour créer un monde plus inclusif et équitable.

Sa passion?

Créer des liens entre les individus et partager des idées et messages inclusifs afin que tous ceux qui le désirent puissent participer au vent de changement!

Son inspiration?

Ses enfants, son mari et sa maman, ainsi que Greta Thunberg, Amanda Gorman, Brené Brown et les militants antiracistes du monde entier. Kat a toujours été inspirée par les personnes passionnées capables de mettre la peur de côté pour utiliser leur voix – et la science – pour faire pression en faveur d’un monde meilleur, plus inclusif et plus sain pour tous.

Un fait cocasse?

En raison de sa nature instinctivement sociale et curieuse, Kat essaiera de vous faire rire chaque fois que vous lui parlerez. Dans son enfance, tous ses bulletins scolaires disaient qu’elle était une excellente élève mais qu’elle parlait trop. Un grand merci à ses professeurs pour l’avoir orientée vers une carrière très satisfaisante dans les communications.