Carmel Lagrandeur - bicom

The day-to-day?

As an Account Manager, Carmel juggles several disciplines in her daily life, including media relations, influencer marketing and digital communications for corporate and cultural accounts. Ambitious and passionate, she makes it a point to be fully involved in every project she undertakes and continuously learn from her experience.

Her motivation?

She has always had a keen interest in dance, and to put her creativity and passion to use, she started her own aerobics program and currently offers her classes to the City of Waterloo’s Recreation Department. She loves being able to give back to the community while continuing to practice her favourite art form.

Her inspiration?

Her mother! A single parent who has managed to balance her professional and personal life perfectly while she worked in the TV advertising field for many years. Carmel knows she can always count on her mother’s experience to inspire her in her public relations campaigns.

A fun fact?

Her guilty pleasure is to sing the Mixmania 1 album at the top of her lungs when she is alone in her car.

Carmel Lagrandeur - bicom

Son quotidien?

En tant que chargée de comptes, Carmel jongle avec plusieurs disciplines dans son quotidien, dont les relations de presse, le marketing d’influence et les communications numériques pour des comptes corporatifs et culturels. Ambitieuse et passionnée, elle se fait un devoir de s’investir entièrement dans tous les projets qu’elle entreprend et de toujours tirer une leçon de son expérience.

Sa passion?

Elle a toujours eu un intérêt prononcé pour la danse. Afin de mettre à profit sa créativité et sa passion pour ce sport, elle a monté son propre programme de danse aérobique et offre ses cours au Service des loisirs de la ville de Waterloo. Elle adore redonner à la communauté tout en continuant à pratiquer sa discipline artistique préférée.

Son inspiration?

Sa mère ! Une femme monoparentale qui a su parfaitement balancer sa vie professionnelle et personnelle. Elle a œuvré plusieurs années dans le domaine de la publicité. Carmel sait qu’elle peut toujours compter sur l’expérience de sa mère pour l’inspirer dans ses campagnes de relations publiques.

Un fait cocasse?

Son plaisir coupable est de chanter à tue-tête l’album de Mixmania 1 quand elle est toute seule dans sa voiture.